You Can’t Trust Love

Woe is me. Today I got dumped by a janitor. The good news–we weren’t really a couple. He was just an annoying co-worked who adored me. The bad news–I’m gonna miss crushing his hopes and dreams of me and him together, sitting side-by-side, blowing kisses in the wind–I can only imagine what he was fantasizing. Nevertheless, he and I are no longer one.

Here’s how it went down: Usually my #1 fan strolls in with his industrial-sized trash can and comes directly up to my desk for some mid-day conversation. We chat about our weekend plans, then I kindly reject his offers for dinner, dancing, watching a movie or any other date he proposes. After the let-down, he heads back down to his office/electrical closet and returns the next day with the same routine. Not today. All I got was a “¿Que paso” and a head knod. I figure he must have finally grown tired of the rejection and decided to kick me to the curb. So yes, woe is me. I actually blame myself and the constant flow of mixed signals, but I like being extra friendly to “the help.” Now I’m back to square one. I wonder who’ll be my next victim?

In spite of today’s heartache, I did recently experience true love at it’s best. Taimak, aka Leroy Green aka Bruce Leroy, accepted my friend request (ala myspace). You might remember him from The Last Dragon and one of my favorite Janet Jackson videos, “Let’s Wait a While.” Awwwww!!! I loved him more than anything…and then came Bobby, but that’s a different story.

 Sincerely, ty!

P.S. For the record, Bruce Leroy is still lookin’ good.

Taimak    Taimak Breezeway

Photos courtesy of http://www.Taimak.tv

6 thoughts on “You Can’t Trust Love

  1. Rihanna says:

    Rihanna would be perfect for the remake ” The Last Dragon”. Vanity is on of my idol’s, & Rihanna lives up to the expectation of playing her part.

    • Ty says:

      I think that Amerie looks more the part. She could replace vanity really well.

    • Raye says:

      You’re crazy to believe Rihanna could even hold Vanity’s maxi pads, let alone play her part. Vanity IS Laura Charles. This remake is gonna be a flop if they dont get some REAL actors and cut this foolishness out. But what else can you expect from RZA?

  2. Valentino says:

    I do hope that Taimak gets to read this and maybe reply to me and if not i would like to ask “Does anyone out there know how i can personally contact Taimak” First of all i aint Gay and plus i aint no obsessed fan. I like the movie “The Last Dragon” ever since it came out and until this present day i still watch the movie. I was a youngster then. I wanted to be like Bruce Lee just like Leroy Green and would practice the art by picking up moves from “Enter the Dragon”. I’m a potential actor and was hoping that Taimak would refer me to the right people to talk to rather than having to deal with all the rejections from those wannabe Directors or producers.

  3. Tia says:

    Please no, no Rhianna. I hope they get someone with acting skills this time. I just believe the movie should not be remade. I believe it’s supposed to, and needs to stay in its time. He looks quite young, Taimak that is.

Leave a Reply

