Pucker Up!

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!!

Valentine’s Day is one of favorite holidays. I absolutely love “love.” If that made any sense to you at all, please continue reading. Below is a list of all the things I’ve been absolutely crazy in love with these days.

  • God (obvious)
  • My family, friends and loved ones (another obvious one)
  • Cuties – Not the little oranges that people are obsessed with these days – I’m talking men. Nothing brightens my day more than seeing a cutie (cute, handsome, adorable, etc, etc, etc good-looking man).
  • Kissable lips – That’s right! God, family, men and lips. That’s my list and I’m sticking to it.

I don’t feel the need to carry-on about my top two loves, and my taste in men can be an on-going topic which I’ll obsess over in later posts. However, I can offer lots of advice on kissable lips. Lately I’ve noticed that due to the winter weather, it’s become difficult for some of us (including me) to keep our lips soft and moisturized. One of my friends has the absolute ashiest (is that a word?) lips ever. He refuses to use chapstick, and when I offer him my lipgloss he gives me full-blown side-eye. Finally, I couldn’t take it anymore, and I gave him my old-school remedy for solving his case of DAWLS – Dry Ashy Winter Lip Syndrome. Yep, just made that up. Still not sure how I feel about it. So here’s the remedy. IT WORKS! Live by it.

Remedy for DAWLS

  1. Purchase a soft-bristle toothbrush and travel size of Vaseline. Not the lotion, THE VASELINE. You know exactly what I’m talking about. This should all cost you $3.00 max. Pretty sure you have sugar at home. If not, borrow some from the neighbor.
  2. Go into the privacy of your own bathroom. I hate to be so particular, but my friend asked me if he could perform this task at his cubicle. The answer was “NO.”
  3.  Slightly wet the toothbrush.
  4. Place the toothbrush bristles into the Vaseline and apply a slight film to cover the bristles.
  5. Dip the bristles into the sugar. You only need a bit of sugar. Don’t go overboard and give your lips a diabetic coma – just a little dusting.
  6. Use the exact same motion on your lips as you would when brushing your teeth. Not too hard – be gentle. Perform this motion on each lip. If your lips are really dry, you’ll see the skin peel off. That’s means that you really need to work harder at keeping your lips moisturized.
  7. Wipe off mixture with a damp washcloth.
  8. Apply your favorite lip balm.
  9. Drink lots of water.
  10. Give your honey a huge Happy Valentine’s Day kiss.

Sincerely, Ty

P.S. What is it with those Cuties anyway? I don’t get why people are so excited about small oranges.

COMING SOON: WWW.SINCERELYTY.COM

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

